Michael Smith to chair Board of Commissioners

llensburg resident Michael Smith will continue to serve as President of the Kittitas County Public Hospital District No. 1 Board of Commissioners during the 2014 calendar year.  The position, which rotates among five publicly elected board members, was also held by Smith in 2012 and 2013.  

The position of Vice President will be held by Jack Baker.  Pam Wilson will hold the position of Secretary.  Other members of the board include Liahna Armstrong and Joan Baird Glover.

Kittitas County Public Hospital District No. 1 is the governing body for Kittitas Valley Healthcare, which provides service to Kittitas County through its hospital facility in Ellensburg and outpatient clinics and specialty services in Ellensburg and Cle Elum.For more information about the Kittitas Valley Healthcare commissioners, click here.